Generals Wrestling Team Wins Siouxland Conference

Sibley-Ocheyedan crowned five champions en route to claiming the Siouxland Conference Tournament title over West Lyon 206.5-186 on Friday.

Sibley-Ocheyedan’s title run began with No. 5 Dylan Schuck who pinned Boyden-Hull/Rock Valley’s Alex Hash in 1:30 at 145 pounds, and Kyle Green followed with a pin of West Lyon’s Noah Heathcott in 1:21 at 152.

No. 4 Garrett Sayler was equally impressive at 160 with a pin of West Lyon’s Jayd Payne in 38 seconds for the Generals. No. 5 Trent Kruger made it four pins in a row as he needed 2:51 to down Sheldon-South-O’Brien’s Luke Jenness at 170. The Generals’ Hunter Dejong made it five straight pins when he downed Sioux Center’s Dexter Hooyer in 4:12 at 182.